More needles…Acupuncture and Fertility.

acupuncture.jpg

After so many women, who have defeated infertility,  recommended that I try acupuncture, I am going to do it.  There is an acupuncturist here in Austin who specifically focuses on “women’s health and fertility”. Unfortunately, the first time I went I was waiting to miscarry, so she just helped me relax and calm my emotions, and boy did it work!

Acupuncture, frequently combined with herbal medicine, has been used for centuries to treat some causes of infertility. For example, acupuncture and herbs will not work to address tubal adhesions which can occur as a result of pelvic inflammatory disease or endometriosis. However, in this situation, an individual could still benefit from acupuncture and herbs because of the potential effect of improved ovarian and follicular function. Additionally, it is shown that acupuncture can increase blood flow to the endometrium, helping to facilitate a thick, rich lining. American Pregnancy

While some may be skeptical (uh, Gary) of Traditional Chinese Medicine, I am going to have faith and hope for the best for the next go round.

So once my HCG level gets to zero, I am going to book my next appointment and move forward!

One response to “More needles…Acupuncture and Fertility.

  1. I think I should consider it – even if its just to relax and ease the depression that is starting to haunt me.
    Keep us posted
    Rita

Leave a Reply

