Super shoppers in New Orleans!!!

I am having a great time in New Orleans visiting my parents and friends. I went to dinner with Ashley and Greg, and Bridget on Sat night, then lunch with the girls (Jenny, Kelli, and Ashley) on Sunday! It was so great to see everyone!

ash.jpg

This trip, however, has been a little different than past visits. It seems as if my mom and I have hit every baby boutique in New Orleans, Kenner, and Metairie shopping for my niece, Blakeley! But what fun it has been! My mom and I bought a couple precious smocked dresses and found MANY others for Sarah to buy!!! Don’t worry, I did find a little something for myself along the way!  Every time I hit Magazine Street it seems to get longer and longer! I love it!

 

dress.jpg

 

I also got a tour of Ashley and Greg’s new home! It is absolutely gorgeous! Their house was destroyed by Hurricane Katrina and they have now moved into the house that they built…a HOME of their own! They have done an amazing job with the building of this house…down to every last detail!

ash-house.jpg

 

Leave a Reply

