When it rains, it pours…

Although it is gorgeous outside, it is pouring…everything is being crammed into THIS week! I just knew this was going to happen!

Monday-school meeting then rush to acupuncture

Tuesday-leave school early for follicle sonogram, then head back to school

Wednesday-field trip, meeting after school, run errands for Friday’s shower

Thursday- report cards go home, Open House at school 6-7 and follicle sonogram at 6:15 (I know, I can’t be in 2 places at once, so…no Open House for me) I am guessing I’ll give myself the trigger shot tonight, prep for Friday’s shower.

Friday-hosting shower at our house which begins at 7:30 (guessing I’ll have an IUI scheduled at some point, hopefully not during the shower!)

Saturday-Gary’s playing in a golf tourney (guessing 2nd IUI will take place early afternoon…don’t know how we are gonna swing this one!!!)

Sunday-collapse and do nothing

The DR said that my estrogen jumped quite a bit, and I am hoping that is the cause of my emotional breakdowns this week! At least, I am blaming it on that!

I may be venting a bit, but I am totally committed to this and to making it work! This is just one heck of a week!

2 responses to “When it rains, it pours…

  1. Keeping you in my prayers! If you need my help with anything, just let me know! šŸ™‚

  2. Hi!

    I am friends with Amy King and live in Ohio but I went through IUI and understand how you are feeling. Good luck with everything and I really am thinking about you and wishing you the best. No one understands what it is like unless you are going through it so keep your head up!

    Libby

Leave a Reply

