I can’t get pregnant, but some dude can…First Pregnant Man (aka transguy).

 thomas_beatie.jpg

Okay, so I was getting all flustered hearing about the “First Pregnant Man” that is going to be on Oprah, so I did some digging. I knew it wasn’t possible, but was curious and now I am seriously annoyed.  I would never want to take the right to have children away, but the fact that this couple is doing this so publicly is not right.  Why did Oprah agree to have them on…it is so not like her. Ugh.

Thomas Beatie (the pregnant transgender) wrote and article for Advocate.com and you can read it here.  Basically he/she is legally male with a female reproductive system??? Doesn’t make sense to me at all.  Still, he/she has taken testosterone and gone 8 years w/o a period and he/she is still able to get pregnant…I just need to stop thinking about this…I am trying to think positively and am hoping for the best for this cycle!

Thanks Oprah.

Tomorrow is “hang on little tomato” acupuncture treatment.  Let’s hope there is a little tomato trying to hang on!!!!!

2 responses to “I can’t get pregnant, but some dude can…First Pregnant Man (aka transguy).

  1. Good luck with trying to get pregnant… was there a “little tomato”? I hope so! :o)

  2. how does a pregnant dude get pregnant??

Leave a Reply

