Negative, nope, notta, nothin’…

Catch my drift? This cycle didn’t work. We had the best chance yet with the # of follies I was possibly releasing, but it still didn’t work.

I was hoping it was spotting this AM, but it kept coming and got heavier. Needless to say, I am sad, confused, and currently enjoying some vino! We meet with the doc on Friday for my day 3 baseline and to discuss the next step. I am not giving up…it will happen for us.

Blakeley helped me take my mind off of things today…I got to babysit her while mommy enjoyed a lunch with grown ups!!!! I think Aunt Shuz is her favorite Aunt (and not just because I am her only aunt)!

4 responses to “Negative, nope, notta, nothin’…

  1. Still praying! Glad you are relaxing with some vino, and that you got to spend the afternoon with Miss Precious! Thanks for being my walking buddy – I have enjoyed our Town lake chats! πŸ™‚

    Love you, Suzanne!

  2. Hi – I found your blog by following a link from another blog that I usually read and I am very sorry to hear that it did not work. I am also in Austin and in a similar situation – I tried several IUIs with shots and the last one worked, but unfortunately ended up in a miscariage in March. I’d love to chat with you sometime – sometime I feel so alone in this battle with infertility.

    Michelle

  3. So sorry that this cycle didn’t work for you hon 😦 xx

  4. Suzanne, I’ve been following your blog and so sorry it didn’t happen for you this time. I’m sort of in the same boat…obviously, I have one beautiful child so I’m thrilled to have him, but still shocked that after conceiving twice with no problem, that it’s not happening for us. It’s been 11 months since I miscarried. Anyway, I’m interested to see what you do next and know it will happen for you one way or another! Kelly (Schwab) Bruns

Leave a Reply

