Zip, zero, zilch.

It’s a big fat negative.  I went and got the blood work done before our faculty retreat and got the dreaded phone call around 11:30.  I stepped out to answer and was told that the test was negative.  The nurses are always so nice when they call, but geez it hurts so much when they say those dreaded words…”I’m sorry”.  Although I had taken a HPT (home pregnancy test) earlier that morning and it resulted in a negative, I was still holding out hope that it was wrong.

It was hard walking back into the library to continue our staff retreat with teachers who just announced their pregnancy, but I guess I am glad I was busy…I did not have time to dwell on it. Tank and Vader have been such great companions since I have been home and while Gary is out of town.

I am not sure what we will do for this next cycle.  If we did another medicated cycle next month, I anticipate the IUI’s would fall on the first few days of school.  I am debating whether to try on our own, but want to talk to Gary and see what he thinks as well.

7 responses to “Zip, zero, zilch.

  1. I’m really sorry. I know the sting of those dreaded words from the nurse…
    Hang in there.

  2. I was praying for a different result as I know you were too. Cuddle Tank and Vader tonight. It will happen one of these cycles, I just know it. I’ll be thinking of you and stay busy this week. Lots of love. xoxo, Jolyn

  3. Oh I’m so sorry. Maybe trying on your own is just what you need.

  4. I was so sad to read this. I know your pain and I wish I could say something to make you feel better. I am always wishing and hoping for you.

  5. Oh Shuz…saying a prayer for you guys.

  6. I am so sad! Don’t give up! I am proof that miracles DO happen! If you need me call!!

  7. I am in the same boat as you. My last IUI just fell on the day before school started. I got a negative beta yesterday.

Leave a Reply

