My 8th first day of school…

First off, I can not believe I have been teaching 8 years already! Comparatively speaking, today was a pretty good first day with only a couple minor gliches.  My goal of every first day of school is to survive and keep the my students safe…fyi, I teach PPCD (3, 4 and 5 year olds with disabilities) so safety is a valid concern!  Only once today was I literally needing to be 3 places at once!  While I did survive, I am completely beat down and my brain hurts so it is off to bed for me…yes, I know it is only 7:30.

Leave a Reply

