Go away, Gustav!

With Katrina making landfall just 3 years ago, New Orleans is now preparing for Hurrican Gustav.  Many of my friends lost their homes during Katrina and have finally rebuilt their homes and lives. In addition, I learned first hand how much damage 6 inches of water can do…YUCK  I just pray that everyone is safe and that their homes are spared.  Oh, and friends who are reading…you are welcome to Austin for a visit! You’ve got a place to stay here!

My mom is away in Denver helping with my Grandfather, so my poor dad is trying to move things upstairs and prepare all by himself.  He is not sure where he will be going because supposedly rooms are booked all the way to Tennessee. Although he knows he has a place in Austin, I think he wants to be closer to home.

Leave a Reply

