Getting back to normal…

Last weekend we went to Norman, OK for my Grandfather’s funeral.  Although no one looks forward to a funeral, the weekend was beautiful…the 5 grandchildren were able to reminisce as we compiled memories to share at the service, we were able to visit with a lot of family that we do not get to see very often, and the services were beautiful and such a wonderful tribute to sweet Granddaddy.  

Dinner on Sunday

 

Blakeley being sweet as ever.

UPDATE: My assistant and co-workers at school took care of everything while I was gone…they are AWESOME…THANK YOU!  I would say I am about 98% back to normal after the surgery.  I go in next Wednesday for my post-op and am hoping to chat with him about our next step. Stay tuned…

Leave a Reply

