“Doing shots at the tailgate!!”

Doing shots at the tailgate…Oh how this phrase has taken on a different meaning at this stage in my life. Just a few years ago, it meant a bunch of twenty somethings were celebrating a Longhorn win with a with a “cheers” and then guzzling down a yummy shot of something or other.  Not so much now, as I approach my 30th birthday and struggling to reproduce…I had to give myself a Gonal-F shot at the tailgate in the porta potty (so much for sanitary). Anyway, I did it and it all worked out just fine! We had a great turnout at the tailgate and had so much fun cheering on the Horns for a 56-31 victory against Mizzou.  Hook ‘Em!!!

 

 

BEVO!!!

3 responses to ““Doing shots at the tailgate!!”

  1. Wow–don’t hate me, but I’m a graduate of UT (grad school, 2005) and didn’t even realize they won yesterday! But I, too, have given some shots in some crazy places–when Lee’s band played at the Blanton once, in the car last night in front of Iron Cactus, at a restaurant in front of our friends (after three IVFs you don’t care who sees!)…it’s amazing what you’ll do to conceive. Good luck this cycle!

  2. I wish I could have been there. Looks like y’all had a lot of fun. By the way, I would have helped you in the port of pot.

    And this approaching 30 thing is getting hard. I constantly ask myself, am I really this old?

  3. I wish I could have been there. Looks like y’all had a lot of fun. By the way, I would have helped you in the port-o- pot.

    And this approaching 30 thing is getting hard. I constantly ask myself, am I really this old?

Leave a Reply

