I am thankful…

Despite the negative undertone of this blog…infertility woes, I’d like to address that I am blessed in so many ways.  In the spirit of Thanksgiving, I’d like to give thanks!

 

I am thankful for…

Gary and pug babies

Gary is so wonderful and brings out the best in me and all who surround him.  I love him so! And my fur babies…they have gotten me through many days by being so snuggly and sweet!

gary

 

Family

I am so lucky to have such a wonderful and supportive family.  And I just adore our latest addition, Miss Blakeley!

perez1

 

tanks1

halloween1

 

Friends

I love my friends…near and far.  You are all fantastic!

friends

ashgrp1

maudies

 

House

As quaint as it is, I love my house! It is perfect to house the 4 of us (me, G and the puggers!!) and has room for us to grow a little!

house

 

Job

Especially during this financial crisis, I am able to feel very secure with my job as a teacher.  My students are making so much progress and I work with wonderful teachers whom I consider my friends!

**Note this is NOT my classroom. I just did not have a pic of it at home!**

a-preschool-classroom

 

Science

I am still hopeful in our journey to become parents.  I am thankful for the opportunity that science is giving us to continue on this journey.  

ivf

 

Happy Thanksgiving to all! 

3 responses to “I am thankful…

  1. Suzanne,
    We are thankful for you and Gary. You all are such wonderful friends and Austin neighbors!!

  2. Beautiful blog post! 🙂

  3. Love you too, girl. Very thankful for 12 years of friendship.

Leave a Reply

