Here we go…

Woke up at 6:15 this morning to discover that today is CD1.  Needless to say, I’ve been up since then with thoughts racing around.  We will officially begin IVF #1.

A year ago today, I was pregnant (or so I thought…with a blighted ovum) after an IUI cycle.  And here we are…still trying. I am excited to try something new, but I am a bit anxious as well…new meds, different meds, more meds.  I just want this to work for us.

Today, we are going to take our furbabies to have pictures taken with Santa!  It may sound silly to some, but maybe it is my way of coping with this! I’ll be sure to post the pic!

5 responses to “Here we go…

  1. Good luck! I have super high hopes for you that this new treatment will be IT. IVF really does allow them to take micromanage so much of the process. Just take it one day at a time and you’ll do fine!

  2. You have so many friends lifting you up along this journey! The road is long and windy, but the destination/reward will be so worth the wait!

    Love you!

  3. I hope it works! I know the feeling of “a year ago, we were…” I just try to believe that the right things happen when they’re supposed to!

  4. We are thinking about you guy’s and praying for yall. We’ve got our fingers crossed that this is it! Good luck.

  5. We are thinking and praying for you all! Love you and miss you.

Leave a Reply

