A whole new ball game.

So I don’t think that it has really sunk in that we are doing an IVF cycle.  I am making the phone calls to the clinic and talking to the nurse, but it hasn’t quite hit me. However, I am feeling a bit anxious.  Anyway, Gary and I both need to take a Z-pack (a good thing with all my little runny noses and stomach bugs at school), I start BCP’s on Wednesday, and the IVF nurse will call back with my plan in 3-5 days.  I’ll know more then.  I like having a plan so I think I my anxiety will subside once I have a plan.  

Anyone watch the TV show Brothers & Sisters?  It is so good.  Well, Calista Flockhart’s character, Kitty, is infertile and has moved to adoption. And her brother’s child was concieved with medical help as well.   Although I cry every time, I just think they get the emotions so right.  I just love that they are talking about it.  It is a real problem that is effecting so many women.  But the next episode isn’t until January…ARG!

7 responses to “A whole new ball game.

  1. i agree, i love that show! however, i was concerned with the scenes for the next episode! Good luck girl, i’m always thinking about you!

  2. I love Brothers and Sisters, too! I also love you! 🙂

    Hey, does your blog have snowdots falling on it? I see little white dots going across the page! 🙂

  3. Wishing you lots of luck on your upcoming IVF cycle!

  4. I haven’t watched, but now you’ve got me curious.

    The IVF process, at least for me, always had a surreal quality. I hope it goes perfectly for you.

  5. You are in my prayers! IVF worked for us. Being on a plan is nice! If you have any questions, just let me know!! It is all worth it :-).

Leave a Reply

