Here’s the plan…

Talked to the IVF nurse today and she gave me a tentative plan…

  • Christmas Eve – ultrasound/uterine measurement and visit with the nurse to go over Lupron shot info
  • 26th –  start Lupron
  • 30th – last BCP
  • Jan 2nd –  baseline ultrasound and sign consent forms and such
  • 4th – start Gonal F shots and continue for 10-12 days
  • 16th – egg retrieval
  • 19th or 21st – transfer

So what am I to expect from the Lupron? 

It is nice to have an idea of the timelime and dates. I am glad I can get some of this process done over the break, but will have to prepare my TA’s for the days that I’ll be out after we return.  Maybe I’ll tell them at happy hour!!! Nah…I am so lucky to have such a supportive team to work with! Everyone has been incredibly understanding!

5 responses to “Here’s the plan…

  1. I didn’t have many side effects from the Lupron at the dose for IVF suppression. Maybe a headache occasionally?

    Good luck.

  2. Wishing you lots of luck on your IVF cycle!!!

  3. Sounds good hon – hoping that this is the one that will do the job! I’ve never used Lupron so no advice there.

    Hope you have a great Christmas 🙂

  4. I did not have any problems with the Lupron or Gonal F. They are both small shots and I gave them to myself in my belly. You might be a little uncomfortable after the egg retrieval, but just mild cramping. The transfer is no problem. Just relax. The worst part of the whole process for me was the 78 days of progesterone shots in the butt. Now, I can say it is all so worth it! You are in my prayers!!

  5. I am in the process of going through IVF #1 as well and my RE told me to except headaches, but it varies for every person. Hopefully you will not have any side effects.

    I wish you lots of luck with IVF! I hope this brings you the baby you have been dreaming of.

Leave a Reply

