Retrieval Friday…

My ovaries are supposedly pretty stubborn and aren’t listening to the doc! He thought that no meds last night would fix the rising estrogen problem, but nope went from 3497 to….4841. He didn’t seem too alarmed, and continued the exam saying that this was a beautiful stimulation!  

Here are stats for the 16 follicles he found:

  • Right: 22, 21, 20, 19.5, 19, 19, 18.5, 17.5, 16.5, 16
  • Left: 19.5, 19.5, 18.5, 17, 17, 15
  • Lining 10.1

I asked and they will retireve all of them.  I will go in 7am on Friday for retrieval, so Ovidrel (shot that causes final maturation and ovulation) at 7pm tonight.

Goodbye, shots!!!!!! 

needles(yes, this is my sharps container)

Okay, fertility vets…how have you all disposed of these containers? I now have a couple of them and would like to get rid of them.  What is the best way?

6 responses to “Retrieval Friday…

  1. “Beautiful stimulation” – I am saying my prayers! 🙂

  2. Lol! I took the shots container to one of my dr. appts so that they could include it in their bio waste can… You have a great # of large follicles – you go girl! Wish that had been me the first time around!

  3. Wow! Sounds like a great cycle!!! Good luck tomorrow at retrieval.

    My doctor’s office used to take my used sharps containers to dispose of with their usual bio-hazard waste. But they could never give me the containers back, so I’d have to get more if I needed them (like for PIO shots coming up next for you probably!!!)

  4. I have been following your blog and try to keep up with it as much as possible. I really hope that this is it for you. You seem to be a great responder and things look really good. I hope you are the one in the room hearing your baby’s heartbeat soon. Good luck!

  5. I actually called the city of Austin about this. If the container is well marked and sealed, you are simply allowed to put it in your normal trash bin.

    Good luck in the morning. It’s really not that bad – hope he gets tons of great quality eggs.

  6. WOO HOO!! Great numbers!! I’m rooting for you guys!

    I take my sharps conatainers to KMart. They have a program with a big bin you can put it in and get new containers. (And added bonus, the people who work at KMart don’t give a crap, so I’ve never gotten an evil eye or anything.)

Leave a Reply

