Retrieval update…

This morning’s retrieval went well.  They retrieved 20 eggs!!!!  

I am a bit crampy, so I am taking it easy in bed.  I’ll get the fertilization repot tomorrow after 2:00. 

Thank you to everyone’s input on dispossal of the sharps container! I really appreciate it.  My doc uses the crinone now, I am so thankful for no PIO shots.  So I feel pretty good about getting rid of these containers!

9 responses to “Retrieval update…

  1. I’ve been following your journey – 20 eggs is fantastic! I bet this will do the trick! If you are going to the clinic in Austin that I think you are going to, please know that they are excellent doctors. I went to Dr. V. and IVF was successful for us on the first try with only 3 eggs retrieved, so your odds seem really great. Good luck!

  2. That is great! I only had 9 eggs the last time and got pregnant. I have a really good feeling. Take care of yourself. Rest after the transfer and don’t try to do too much. You are at the top of my prayer list!!

  3. Praying, praying, praying! 🙂

  4. Yeah, so exciting. So thereotically, you could beat the woman in Arkansas with 18 kids.

  5. Hey I had 20 eggs last time too! That’s a great number to start with, hoping for a great fert report.

  6. 20 is a great number to start with! Hoping for a great fert report tomorrow.

  7. Awesome!!! What’s creonine? I just got my PIO shots today and I am scared!

  8. Thats great to retrieve 20 eggs, and don’t forget it only takes one really good embryo to make a baby!

    Good luck! 🙂

  9. You, Gary and all of those awesome eggs are in my prayers! I hope that you won’t come back to school until the “crampy” goes away!!

Leave a Reply

