Transfer Wednesday!!!

The nurse called today to notify me that transfer will be Wednesday.  Embies look great, too!

Here is the quality report:

  • Two 8 cell, grade 1
  • Two 10 cell, grade 1
  • Two 12 cell, grade 1
  • One 14 cell, grade 1
  • One 8 cell, grade 2
  • One 8 cell, grade 2.5
  • One 8 cell, grade 3
  • One 9 cell, grade 3
  • One 2 cell, grade 3
  • and a couple more that I did not write down

Grade 1 is great, so I am thrilled with this report.  We will have blastocysts to transfer on Wednesday.  I am going to take off the rest of the week to allow the embies every chance to settle in for the long haul.  For those of you who are worried that we will turn out like Jon and Kate +8…no need to worry.  We decide along with the doc and embryologist how many to transfer.  We will most likely transfer no more than 2 because of the quality and my age.  

Click for more information on embryo quaility and blastocyst quality.

5 responses to “Transfer Wednesday!!!

  1. I have been praying all along for you and I’m sharing your hope that this will be a sucess!
    Blessings,
    CDB

  2. What happens with the rest? Do they freeze them for later use?

  3. Wow! That is great. I had 6 to fertilize and they transferred 2. I am having a few contractions, so Grace could be here soon. Her due date is this Sunday. I am so happy that things are going so well. It is worth it all, I promise! You are much younger than I am so you should have no trouble. You are in my prayers!!

  4. Awesome! Congrats!

  5. Wishing you the best tomorrow. It sounds like your chances are looking pretty good. Saying lots of prayers for you.

Leave a Reply

