And now we wait.

The wait is on…

We had 2 great blasts transferred and hope that both stick around for a while (9 months!).   

This cycle has been as good as we could have hoped for and as we headed to the transfer, we turned the radio on to hear the last bit of  “In the Arms of an Angel”…and that is just it.  It is up to Him now, and I have prayed and prayed that this is it.  

I am overwhelmed with everyone’s support during this cycle…from phone calls, texts, visits, and even cupcakes.  I hope you all know how much I appreciate the prayers and well wishes…I am so lucky to be surrounded by such an amazing family, friends…and, of course, blogger buddies!!!  THANK YOU!!!!!!!!!!!

blast

11 responses to “And now we wait.

  1. Wow–I’ve only dreamed of having blasts to transfer 🙂 I’m so glad things have gone so well! I hope the wait zips by for you.

  2. You have been on my mind all day today. Your blast look just beautiful. Hoping the wait isn’t too bad on you. At least it won’t be as long as with the IUIs. What day is your beta? We’ll be praying for you all until then. Hoping they stick!

  3. Saying prayers, too…

  4. I have been waiting anxiously for an update, I am so glad it went well. You have sounded (weird saying that bc through your words that you type I mean) relaxed/peaceful this round so I have a good feeling for you 🙂

  5. Wishing you lots of luck!

  6. They’re gorgeous! Hoping you get a great beta in 8 more days.

  7. Things look great. Take care of yourself the next few days and let those babies hold on for the ride!!

  8. Sending positive thoughts your way!

  9. Sending you lots of baby love from Hattiesburg. Hoping for a girl (or two)! Thanks for keeping us posted….

  10. Congrats on such a successful retrieval/transfer! Thinking of you during your 2ww, and sending lots of baby dust and postive thoughts your way!

  11. I am crossing absolutely everything for you hon. I really do believe this is it for you, I have such a strong feeling that this is going to work! Try and stay sane during the TWW, and hopefully we hear some good news soon. The cool thing about transferring blasts is that the wait is shorter!

Leave a Reply

