The results are in…

HCG=359!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! (meaning we’re PREGNANT!!!!!!!!!!!!)

Progesterone=37.4

Of course, I am elated and can’t stop smiling and am so hopeful that this pregnancy will continue to progress the way it is supposed to.  However, I also feel nervous and unsure of the future of this pregnancy.  I have gotten a positive before, but it didn’t end so positively.  I will do my best to take this one day at a time, one blood test at a time, and one sonogram at a time.  Next blood test is on Sunday with the results on Monday…I have never looked so forward to getting stuck with a needle!

Everyone has been so supportive through this cycle and I want you to know that I could not have done it without your support! Please keep the prayers coming!

17 responses to “The results are in…

  1. YEAH!!!! I am so excited and happy for you!

  2. I told you 🙂
    I hope for continued good news!

  3. Prayers and more prayers!!!

  4. WOW!! I’m soooo happy for you guys. I’ll keep thinking good thoughts about everything working out!

  5. That’s a fantastic, fantastic initial beta. Hope the next one increases appropriately.

  6. Priasing God and praying some more! I love you, friend!

  7. So excited!!! I can’t wait to watch this progress! Congrats!!!

  8. OMG! Just sent a note to your sister to ask how you were doing! I didn’t realize that it was already time for a blood test – woo hoo! Am so excited for you! 395 seems high…right? Maybe they didn’t give you any numbers since everyone is different. Jenn’s was high – we thought it was twins, but it was 1. Mine was high – about 4 times that of your sister’s…but IVF is so exact compared to IUI. That could have meant nothing. 395 as an initial reading might be high enough to mean 2 – ahhhhh! Can’t wait to keep reading. Hope you are taking it easy;) Yay!

  9. Congratulations! That is a great first beta.

  10. Those seem like incredible numbers! How wonderful!!!! I hope you are able to take it easy and truly take it one day at a time.

  11. greg and i are so excited! I’m am definitely coming to visit soon!!!

  12. I am so excited for you. That is a great first beta. I think mine was only 29. Anyway, that is just terrific! I have been praying for you and will continue. Dr. S told me early on to enjoy being pregnant and try not to worry. You make sure and do the same. Good luck, can’t wait to hear more!

  13. That is such great news! I had to do lots of blood tests w/ this pregnancy, sonograms, etc. due to my age and the fact that I had a miscarriage before. Not the same as what you’re going through, but I know how it feels to be excited and at the same time not sure if it will stick. But one thing I tried to remind myself of, is that I was still pregnant right then, so try to enjoy every minute. We are pulling for you guys!

  14. OH MY GOD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I am jumping around the room for you, literally!!! That is so freaking fantastic – I am thrilled for you guys!

  15. CONGRATULATIONS! [Huge grin.] You’ll have a little longhorn in time for next year’s National Championship game. So very, very excited for you and your family. Wishing you a wonderful, healthy pregnancy.

  16. WOO HOO!!

    CONGRATULATIONS!

  17. Wow!! We are so excited for you guys. Enjoy this time. It goes by fast!! Lorne and I brought home Grace Friday. She is so much fun!! We will continue to pray!

Leave a Reply

